Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Understanding the Cross-Section Between Placement Goals, Outreach and Recruitment, and
OFCCP Enforcement
May 24, 2017 - 8 a.m. PDT, 9 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 11 a.m. EDT
Register Now
As part of affirmative action plan requirements, federal contractors must compare their incumbent workforce to the relevant availabilities of the labor market. Where incumbency doesn’t meet the established availability, placement goals are established and proactive efforts must be taken to help achieve, or eliminate, the goal.

Join LocalJobNetwork.com with Cassie Verdon and John Piatt of Biddle Consulting Group as they discuss the balance between outreach and recruitment with the intention of eliminating placement goals, the potential affect that has on hires analyses and the OFCCP’s current focus on auditing affirmative action plans.

This webinar is pending approval for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar will be 1.5 hours and will include a live Q&A period lasting 30 minutes.

Discussion Topics:

  • What does OFCCP focus on?

  • What do contractors typically focus on?

  • Comparison of incumbency to availability

  • What do you miss when you only focus on outreach?

  • Recommendations

  • Live Q&A
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.